MAE 170

Welcome everyone to Spring Quarter 2014!


There are two concurrent labs for MAE 170. The first lab is in EBU2 room 330 and the second is in EBU2 room 336. Please ensure that you go to the right lab room. Sections A01 through A08 will be in EBU2 Room 330, and will use Lab Proc. "A" e.g. Week 1A Lab Proc. While sections B01 through B08 will be in EBU2 room 336, and will use Lab Procedures "B" e.g. Week 1B Lab Proc. Some procedures are the same for both sections. 
LabView Assignments are posted in the Lab Procedure page. Also, information on the Protoboard and Wire Color Codes are in the Additional Electrical Resources page. 

Instructions for submission of LabView assignments on TED are here

Special Announcement: LabView has been disabled in the ACS lab in EBU2 - 239. Please use LabView in the EBU2 203 & 205.
 

For turnitin.com use the following information:

Course ID: 7924376

Password:  spring2014

Just one group member needs to turn in the electronic copy of the report.

Please attach the point sheet in front of your report.


Lab Section Times
Tuesdays / Thursdays
11:00 - 1:50
2:00 - 4:50

Wednesdays / Fridays
9:00 - 11:50
1:00 - 3:50

Professors Office Hours:
Prof Robert Cattolica, rjcat@ucsd.edu : Thursday 10:00 - 12:30, EBU2 560 (By appointment)
Prof Carlos Coimbra, ccoimbra@ucsd.edu : Tuesdays 11:00 - 12:30 PM, SERF 237 (By appointment)
  
TA Office Hours:
TA office hours will be held as noted. You can also visit TA’s in the  first half of the sessions in addition to the office hours. 


Rahul Kapadia 
(Head TA)

rahul@ucsd.edu   Thursday 11:00 - 12:00 PM, EBU2 270
 
 Rich Inman

 

rinman@ucsd.edu

  Tuesday 10:00 - 11:00 AM, EBU2 107

Shawn Mailo

(Lab View)

 smailo@ucsd.edu

 
Monday 10:30 - 11:30 AM, EBU2 335

 Amanpreet Kaur

 

a3kaur@ucsd.edu

Wednesday 1:00 - 2:00 PM, EBU2 107

 Joon Lee

jol119@eng.ucsd.edu

Friday 2:00 - 3:00 PM, PFBH 217
 Ryan Searcy

rsearcy@ucsd.edu

 Friday 10:00 - 11:00 AM, EBU2 107

 Jeff Narkis

 jnarkis@ucsd.edu

Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 PM, EBU2 107